Shrewsbury Symphony Orchestra

Shrewsbury Orchestral Society

Rehearsal ScheduleShrewsbury Symphony Orchestra Logo

Rehearsal Schedule for Autumn 2018

All rehearsals are 7.15-9.45pm at The Alington Hall, Ashton Road, Shrewsbury School unless otherwise stated. Please access the school through the Kennedy Road gate for the Maidment Building and park on the School premises.

Page content last updated on: 25/09/2018

Site map of Shrewsbury School: click here

* = change from original schedule

  Tue 11 Sep 7.15pm Rehearsals start 11th September in the Maidment
Tue 18 Sep 7.15pm Maidment - Piano Concerto - Waltz and Polonaise
Tue 25 Sep 7.15pm Maidment - sectionals
  Tue 2 Oct 7.15pm Alington - Tchaik V - Movts 1&4, Piano Concerto Movt 3, Tchaik V Movt 3
  Tue 9 Oct 7.15pm Maidment - Waltz and Polonaise, Onegin, Tchaik V Movts 2&4, Piano Concerto Movts 1&2
  Tue 16 Oct 7.15pm Maidment - no refreshments available - Tchaik V - Movt 1, Piano Concerto Movt 3, Thcchaik V Movt 3, - to include AGM
  Tue 23 Oct 7.15pm No rehearsal
  Tue 30 Oct 7.15pm Maidment - Onegin Waltz and polonaise + Symphony V - work through
  Tue 6 Nov 7.15pm Maidment - Concerto - Complete plus sections of Tchaik V from previous week
  Tue 13 Nov 7.15pm Alington - TBD
  Tue 20 Nov 7.15pm Maidment - TBD
  Tue 27 Nov 7.15pm Maidment - Full
  Sun 2 Dec 7.00-9.30pm Alington - Full
  Tue 4 Dec 7.00-10.00pm Alington - Full
  Wed 5 Dec 7.30 CONCERT
Alington Hall, (DJ with white shirt for men and all black for ladies)

 

Futher rehearsal information:

Rehearsals restart 8th January 2019

Half term, no rehearsal 12th or 19th February 2019 (TBA)

Pre concert rehearsal Sunday 31st March 2019

Dress rehearsal Tuesday 2nd April 2019

Concert Wednesday 3rd April 2019

Rehearsals restart 30th April 2019 (To be confirmed)

Half term break (TBA)

Pre concert rehearsal Sunday 16th June 2019

Dress rehearsal Tuesday 18th June 2019

Concert Wednesday 19th June 2019